Pancakes are served

I don’t know why I always get lost at Ortigas. Okay, maybe not just at Ortigas. It’s mainly because I’m such a dweeb at directions. You shouldve seen me a while ago, braving a Signal No. 1 typhoon and wandering like a lost, wet puppy (my umbrella turned inside-out). Pity.

Despite the stormy weather, I like how it mimicked my mood. A week has just went by since my lola passed away so the wounds are still fresh. I’m okay but I’m still coping.

The winds are still strong outside the mall I’m currently staying at. Pancakes, I thought. Pancakes and a mug of hot chocolate will keep me sane.

Ahh. Sane is me. It’s the small and simple things that could get us by.

Happy afternoon!

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, Happy

Leave a Reply

