Now Playing: It’s Like That – Run-D.M.C.

Don’t you miss the old MTV? That period when they play music videos all day, every day until you have memorized the order of videos they’re going to play, and the exact time when they’re going to play it? Yeah, MTV used to be badass.

There wasn’t YouTube in the 1990s and early 2000 (at least that’s what I think) then. So if I wanted to watch a current music video favorite, I’d wait for MTV to air it. Literally. I’d stay up late just to catch MTV Most Wanted, MTV Diyes, or MTV Asia Hitlist etc–It was agonizing! Youngsters are lucky nowadays. Very lucky, indeed.

Nostalgia-ing aside, I’m sharing you a video from Run-D.M.C.‘s It’s Like That. It’s the mother lode of all hip hop videos and movies. This spawned my interest in the culture of hip hop culture so it holds a special place in my heart (naks!).

And did you spot Vanness Wu? I know, new-found respect to the man. Totally.

2 Comments

Filed under Happy, Hip Hop Dance, Music

2 responses to “Now Playing: It’s Like That – Run-D.M.C.

  1. I remember staying up so late one July 31st of 2000 something to wait for August 1 because M2M was to be the Artist of the Month. The loser me. Hahaha!

Leave a Reply

