It’s not lipstick, nor is it gloss (very shallow post!)

I don’t know what has gotten into me but out of the pits of my brain cells, I wanted a red lipstick one day. Makeup has never been my area of expertise, you see. I can’t doll myself up to save my life!

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in San Paulo and Monte Carlo

I was seriously considering scouring the rows and shelves of MAC on the weekend but being the natural-born cheapskate that I am, I held my horses (well, it’s more of kinda held onto my wallet). Can you believe I actually Google-d the keywords “cheaper alternative to MAC cosmetics”? Haha, kuripot!

My online search brought me to NYX cosmetics. I’ve read great reviews of the products that also come with affordable price tags [insert angels singing]. The only problem is, it’s not officially available in the Philippines so I had to do order them to online sellers.

A piece of advice when buying online: Make absolutely sure that the seller has a good track record. Reading comments from their previous buyers will help you figure out if the seller is a total bogus job.

In my case, I trusted my NYX soft matte lip creams to be delivered from the Digital Traincase (Facebook page here). I highly recommend you buy from Sol, the owner, because she responds to orders and queries very quickly.

Oh, in case you are wondering, the lip creams are the best so far! I’m getting another today, in Antwerp.

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion

2 responses to “It’s not lipstick, nor is it gloss (very shallow post!)

  1. madz

    I love red lipstick! ❤

Leave a Reply

