Gorgeous, sexy, and deadly

Mermaids. Lots of mermaids. Johnny Depp. A budding mermaid-human relationship. Those are basically why I tolerated and sat through Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides.

I’m not a fan of the Pirates  series but I find Johnny Depp amusing and funny. He’s like a gay pirate, but wittier and manlier (Did I just made sense here?). Anyway, back to mermaids!

Call me a kid but am I the only one who swooned over the Syrena (Astrid Berges-Frisbey) and Philip (Sam Claflin) tandem? Nakakakilig! I want to buy the DVD once it’s out and then replay their scenes over and over. Or I could just download it or something. Duh.

When I think of mermaids, I think of Ariel of The Little Mermaid; sweet, innocent, and playful. And then Peter Pan in 2003 (featuring Jeremy Sumpter) portrayed them as monsters with really bad teeth.

Click the Syrena’s abs to enlarge the photo

To see full picture, click Syrena’s nose

Okay, I’m rambling. I ramble and become incoherent when I’m in awe. So, just go ahead and check the video. It’s not in HQ, though. It’s one of the few scenes I vividly remember.

This particular scene is so eerie and enchanting at the same time, that I got goosebumps all over! I’ve had My Jolly Sailor Bold reverberating in my head for days now. Syet!

How about you? Have you seen Pirates 4? How was it?

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies

Leave a Reply

