Is that a smoking wabbit?

Or more specifically, a weed-smoking hare?

I was at Park Square, Makati last night to look at laptops when I decided to stop by JB Music to shop for a new guitar pick. Among the others that are waiting in those little plastic compartments the two old lads at the shop showed me, this one took my fancy: It doesn’t bend too much when strummed and melds just right with any type of string. Perfect.

Apparently, the smoking rabbit is a Frank Kozik design. He’s an artist who’s work was graphically compelling as well as culturally gripping. Kozik has hundreds of full-color, limited edition, silk screened posters under his belt for such renowned artists as Nirvana, Pearl Jam, The Red Hot Chili Peppers and The Beastie Boys.

I know, I Google-d. Here’s his site.

I like my smoking rabbit. Cute but not too cute. The second graphic on the first row kinda reminds me of one of the singing vultures in the Disney cartoon, The Jungle Book.

Overall, it’s not the design that matters to me. As long as it does my strumming jobs well, then I’m good. Though it doesn’t hurt if it does have a kickass look.

Let the rocking commence!

Leave a comment

Filed under Guitar Strums, Happy

Leave a Reply

